# **Students of Social and Health Sciences Autumn conference**

**Time:** Monday 29<sup>th</sup> November 2021 at 17:00

Location: TAU Main building A3 lecture hall A3 & via Microsoft Teams

**Attendants of the Board:** Mikko Majaneva, Sonja Veistinen, Mikael Marjamäki, Heidi Kusnetsov, Merja Sovala, Miro Suomela, Suvi Varissaari

Attendants outside of the Board: Iida Heikkilä, Elsa Myllyaho, Miia Alavillamo, Sanni Toivonen, Jasmin Äijälä, Anna Andersson, Isabel Lehtikallio, Mimi Korjus, Miska Räty, Lotta Järvelä, Onni Karttunen, Taija Kyösti, Lotta Eerola

# Not attending from the board: -

## 1. Opening of the meeting

- The meeting is opened at 17:08.

# 2. Formation of the meeting

- A Chair of the meeting is chosen: Suvi Varissaari
- A Secretary of the meeting is chosen: Iida Heikkilä
- Two examiners are chosen: Heidi Kusnetsov and Isabel Lehtikallio
- Two tellers are chosen: Anna Andersson and Mimi Korjus

## 3. Legality and the quorum of the meeting

- The legality and the quorum of the meeting are approved.
- Representatives of student associations:
  - No representative Aatos
  - Miska Räty and Lotta Järvelä Cortex
  - Mimi Korjus Interaktio
  - Sanni Toivonen Salus
  - Elsa Myllyaho and Jasmin Äijälä SOS ry
  - Anna Andersson Teema
  - Onni Karttunen TIPSY
  - Taija Kyösti and Lotta Eerola Ääni
  - Mikko Majaneva Patina

## 4. Approving the agenda

- The agenda being featured in the summons is approved.

#### 5. Announcements

-

# 6. Approving the Action Plan 2022 and the budgetary estimates 2022

- Reviewing the Action Plan sent with the summons.
- Small singular changes were made to the events and international affairs sections of the Action Plan.
  - The Action Plan is approved.

Miska Räty exits the meeting at 17:26.

Miska Räty rejoins the meeting at 17:31.

- Reviewing the budgetary estimates sent with the summons, no changes have been made.
  - Approved as such.

# 7. Verifying the 5-Year Startegy, Value Work and the Principles for Safer Spaces

- Reviewing the 5-year strategy, value work and principles for safer spaces sent with the summons.

Miro Suomela joins the meeting at 17:42.

Mimi Korjus exits the meeting at 17:48.

Mimi Korjus rejoins the meeting at 17:58.

Suvi Varissaari joins the conversation at 18:01.

- Changes were made to the 5-year strategy and the principles for safer spaces.
- Wording and prevention were paid attention to in the principles for safer spaces: YTY could for example include content warnings in its activity.
- Changes concerning the 5-year strategy were the events section: in the future YTY's sits could be arranged in collaboration with member students associations.
  - The 5-year strategy and the principles for safer spaces are approved with changes.
  - YTY's value work is approved as such.

Mikko Majaneva exits the conversation at 18:16.

## 8. Choosing of Board members

- a) The President
- Merja Sovala names herself (Teema)

- Merja Sovala is elected.
- b) The Vice President
- Isabel Lehtikallio (Patina)
- Isabel Lehtikallio is elected.
- c) 2-9 other Board members
- Iida Heikkilä (Interaktio)
- Miia Alavillamo (Patina)
- Eeli Vuorilehto, contacted through the phone (Interaktio)
- Anna-Carolina Aguiar, contacted through the phone (TIPSY)
- Johanna Äkräs, contacted through the phone (Interaktio)
- Roosa Sarapisto, contacted through the phone (Interaktio)
- Erika Perälä, contacted through the phone (Interaktio)

Taija Kyösti and Lotta Eerola exit the meeting at 19:14, Jasmin Äijälä exits the conversation at 19:14.

# 9. One or two auditors and deputy auditors

- Mikael Marjamäki and Heidi Kusnetsov are elected as auditors.
- Anna Andersson is elected as deputy auditor.

# 10. Choosing of officials

- Mimi Korjus, Miro Suomela and Onni Karttunen are chosen.

#### 11. Other current matters

\_

## 12. Closure of the meeting

e meeting is closed at 19:22.	
Sonja Veistinen	Iida Heikkilä
Chair of the meeting	Secretary of the meting

Heidi Kusnetsov Examiner Isabel Lehtikallio Examiner